Science Center Governance

As a department of the State of California, under the Natural Resources Agency, the California Science Center is administered by a nine-member Board of Directors appointed by the Governor. The not-for-profit California Science Center Foundation provides support for exhibits and education programs at the Science Center. 

California Science Center Board of Directors

Diane Hamwi  – Chair
Jennifer Lin – Vice Chair
Janis Berman
Jamie Callahan
Billie C. Greer
Reon Roski
Stanley Shuster
Fabian R. Wesson

California Science Center Executive Staff

Jeffrey N. Rudolph
President and CEO

Gretchen Bazela
Deputy Director, Education

Kurt Haunfelner
Senior Vice President, Exhibitions

Patricia Marquez
Deputy Director, Administrative Services

State Audit Information

Documents & Reports